PBO’s Spanish Tip of the Week (11.28-12.4)

PBO’s Spanish Tip of the Week (11.28-12.4)

Hola chicos,
¡Feliz diciembre!

This week I would like to talk to you about the holidays.

A few weeks ago I suggested that you come up with a doable plan to practice your Spanish during the break. Hopefully you have already done that.
Now I would suggest that you figure out how to make yourself accountable for that. The easiest way would be to find a partner in crime. Maybe you could ask a classmate (or friend) if you could do one of the following:
– compete with them on DuoLingo over the holidays
– text each other every 2 days to ask about each other’s day
– Skype or FaceTime once a week to catch up
– get together once a week for coffee
If you have someone to be accountable to, you are much more likely to practice.
You are also more likely to practice if it’s something that you enjoy doing. So maybe ask someone that you genuinely enjoy speaking to in class so that it doesn’t feel like a chore, it just feels like catching up with a friend 🙂

And if anyone wants to compete with me on DuoLingo (I’m using it for Italian), send me your username.

Besitos y felices fiestas,
Caro

