Pura Buena Onda’s Spanish tip of the week – 4/18-4/24/16

Pura Buena Onda’s Spanish tip of the week – 4/18-4/24/16

Hola chicos,
Last week I asked the fabulous Octavi to write the blog, since out of all of us at PBO (teachers & students), he is the most experienced at learning languages, since he has 7 under his belt. So amazing…
Anyway, I have asked him to share another tip with us:

Hello again!

I’m with you one more week :). Today I’d like to talk about TV shows. Many of you watch shows or movies in Spanish, and that’s always a great idea, but I’d like to recommend something that many of you might have not have thought about: watching cartoons.

I know that you’re probably not interested in watching cartoons, but; like books for children, they should not be underestimated. It’s ideal for advanced beginners and even intermediate students, as cartoons have very basic but important vocabulary and grammar points. It’s even good for advanced students in order to reinforce their basic skills and, sometimes, realize that we have been using some basic conjugation wrong for a long time. Some cartoons are very challenging so don’t just think it’s going to be to easy or useless for you! I watch Cartoon Network in other languages every now and then and always learn something new.

See you next time with more tips!
Octavi

Hasta la próxima…
Besos,
Caro

