Pura Buena Onda’s Spanish Tip of the Week (2/22 – 2/28/16)

Pura Buena Onda’s Spanish Tip of the Week (2/22 – 2/28/16)

When I lived in Chile I attended an American School. You would think that with years of English classes, I would have been able to communicate with my fellow classmates and teachers when I came to the US. That was not the case. Why? Because I had studied English and not actually used it.

Tip of the week: Talk to yourself in Spanish.
This may sound a little crazy, but so what if it is? To improve your Spanish conversation skills, you need to talk. You all know that, which is why you take classes at PBO and not in a more academic environment. But, is talking once a week enough? It’s definitely enough to make progress, but I would say that 9 out of 10 students want faster progress than what that provides.
Many of you say that you don’t have anyone to talk to. That’s ok, talk to yourself. The more you talk, the better you will get, the more confident you will become, the more natural it will be. It doesn’t need to be perfect, it just needs to happen.

Besitos,
Caro

