Weekly Tip & Optional Homework — Week of 1/20 for week of 1/27/14

¡Hola chicos! 

Welcome to PBO’s blog.  In our blog you will find the optional homework as well as the tip of the week every week.  We hope to see you here often 🙂

 

WEEKLY TIP: 

It’s the beginning of the year and you’re all excited about improving your Spanish.  But how will you feel about it in June?  Since learning a language is an ongoing process, like staying in shape, it’s a good idea to have a goal in mind, to remind yourself over and over again why you’re doing this.

 

 

OPTIONAL HOMEWORK

The optional homework is to think about your goals/commitment level and write them down in Spanish.  We’re going to talk about them in class next week.

 Commitment Level

Levels of commitment vary from person to person.  Only you can determine what it is.  There is no wrong answer.  For example:

1 – I am 100% committed to my Spanish this year.  I will make coming to class a priority, and I will spend 10-15 minutes per day, at least 6x a week on my Spanish.  I am bound and determined to move up to the next level.

2 – I am committed to learning Spanish, but I’m not in a hurry.  I will make it to class the majority of the time and will spend 10-15 minutes on my Spanish a few times a week.  I am committed to making a dent in my Spanish but moving up to the next level is not a top priority.

3 – I am learning Spanish for fun and I am not in a hurry at all.  I know that I’m learning each week in class and that’s good enough for me.  I will do what I can, when I can and I’m ok with that.

 Goal

Now you need to figure out what your goals are for the year.  What are you going to concentrate on?  What areas need the most improvement?  I recommend having 3 goals so that you can dedicate several months to each one, as well as one overall goal that is a top priority.
You have a lot to think about!

Besos,

Caro

 

 

 

