Weekly Tip and Optional Homework: Week of 12/2 – 12/8 (for the week of 12/9 – 12/15/13)

Weekly Tip: Be curious!

Curiosity may have killed the cat, but it can really help with your Spanish.  And since you’re not a cat, death is not probable 🙂

When you’re speaking you want to let the conversation flow as much as possible.  But when you’re at home answering the conversación del día on Facebook or reading an article in Spanish, listening to a podcast, whatever it is that you’re doing to practice your Spanish, what do you do when you don’t know a word in Spanish?  What about conjugations?  Do you get curious and look it up or do you just take a guess?   I would highly recommend taking the time to do a little research!

For example, when I’m watching my telenovela, I keep my phone with me so that I can look up any words I don’t know in the dictionary.  It’s often Mexican slang though, so I end up texting Lore because the words are not in the dictionary.  But this is how I continue to build my “Mexican vocabulary.”  🙂

Weekly Optional Homework: Week of 12/2 – 12/8 (for the week of 12/9 – 12/15/13)

Your optional homework is to check out the website http://radioambulante.org/.  Next week you can tell us what you thought about it in class…

 

Besos,

Caro

